Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Bad formula?

UGGGGGGG.  Sometimes I get SO sick of stupid people being allowed on the internet unsupervised and uniformed.  Nothing sets me off quicker than these women who think that they know it all about breastfeeding.  They try to make women who formula feed or who split it feel guilty for doing so. Newsflash idiots:  Some women NEVER get their milk in.  Some women DO NOT get a choice.  I WANTED to breastfeed my first child, I tried and tried and tried.......my milk never came in.  I DO NOT need someone who has never met me to make me feel guilty.  I was able to do that all on my own.  The whole thing led to horrible postpartum depression.  What matters is that the child IS fed. PERIOD.  There should be NO disagreeing over it.

As for breast fed babies being healthier......NOPE.  Formula babies can be extremely healthy, too. Both of my kids who were FORMULA fed were very healthy as babies.

So try getting the ALL the facts.  Better yet, try being supportive.

No comments:

Post a Comment